Announcing the 2022–23 AIGA Colorado Board

The slate is available for member review

AIGA Colorado is excited to announce the incoming board members for the 2022–23 session, beginning on June 1st, 2022. The nominating committee employed a volunteer panel of past presidents and advisory board members to interview each nominee before offering them their position. These volunteer leaders and chairs will be shaping the chapter during their term.


New Board Member Volunteers

Daisy Corso

Vice President
Erik Cox

Ryan Keeney

Communications Director
Allison Heistand-Phelps

Content Chair
Jacki Peketz

Brand Chair
Heidi Landis

Web Chair
Hailey Jamieson

Elevate Chair
Roberto Muntoreanu

Advisory Board
Elysia Syriac

This slate is approved by the members with no action needed for a passing vote of acceptance. Discenters may contact the chapter with concerns, but only AIGA members may weigh in. This slate is officially passed by May 31, 2022.

Welcome board members! 

Continuing Board Member Volunteers

Community Relations VP
Kristi Bryden

Digital Experience Chair
Whitney Grimm

Mentorship & Education Director
Jim Reiman

Higher Education Chair
Shelby Huckaby

Awards Chair
Jay Hollick

Colorado Springs Director
Michelle Winchell

President Emeritus (interim)
Jess Moore

Advisory Board Leadership
Lisa Abendroth
Charles Carpenter
Marian Halliday
Kim Mallek
Dave Shelton
Amy Siegel
Helen Young

Welcome back board members! 

AIGA CO will share more on events, volunteering opportunities, and the direction of the chapter in early fall after the board has done their summer planning.

A Special Thank You 

Exiting Board Member Volunteers

Elanor Harris

Mentorship & Education Director
Miranda Ziegler

Branding Chair
Grace Hebert

Boulder Director
Michael Signorella

Interim Leadership
Jess Moore
Victoria Adams-Kotsch
Helen Young
Charles Carpenter

And to you, too! Thank you for being a part of the design community of Colorado with your continuing membership in AIGA Colorado.

By Victoria Adams-Kotsch
Published May 25, 2022