The AIGA National Fellow award program is a means of recognizing seasoned designers who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within their local or regional design community as well as in their local AIGA chapter. The areas of education, writing, leadership, and reputation, as well as the practice of design, are given equal consideration in measuring significant contribution.

The following Fellows have been recognized in recent years:


Founding Members

AIGA Colorado was formed in 1989, becoming the 29th chapter with the following twenty-three founding members:

  • Connie Asher, Asher Studio
  • Errol Beauchamp, The Beauchamp Group
  • Amy Siegel, Gensler & Associates
  • Henry Beer, Communication Arts
  • Monique Davis, Davis Design
  • Richard DeOlivera, DeOlivera Creative
  • Tom Ema, Ema Design
  • Richard Foye, Communication Arts
  • Jerry Halladay, Bureau of Land Management
  • Mark Hanger, Graphein Design
  • John Kjos, Ampersand Studios
  • Barbara Lehman, Lehman Design
  • Clyde Mason, Robert W. Taylor Design
  • Bob Morehouse, Vermilion
  • Mark Mulvany, MultiMedia
  • John Rassman, Shiramizu Design
  • Elaine Shiramizu, Shiramizu Design
  • Elizabeth Stout, Graphein Design
  • Michael Signorella, Signorella Graphic Arts
  • Robert W. Taylor, Robert W. Taylor Design
  • David Warren, David Warren Design
  • Christina Weber, Weber Design
  • Kathy Wesselman, Wesselman Design